AIRBNB REVIEWS

5/5 Star Review
Absolutely a great place to stay with your family and friends. Staff was wonderful and very pleasant. They really welcomed us and make us feel at home. We definitely will be back

-Andrew
August 2022

5/5 Star Review
This property is exactly as you see in the photos and given the odd (and chilly) time to visit Florida we had the entire space to ourselves. We had to request for the pool heater to be turned on but otherwise wonderful. The bed was super comfy and the space was brand new construction. The studio rental was perfect for our needs and the staff was easy to communicate with as needed. We would definitely stay at this property again in the future.

-Samantha
January 2022

5/5 Star Review
Beautiful villa in a perfect location. You can’t ask for a better place to stay in NSB. Everything was super clean and new. Felt like a modern tropical paradise. 10/10 would recommend.

-Kyle
January 2022

5/5 Star Review
Great spot, easy access to beach. Good management and communication. Had a great time there. Clean and new.

-John
July 2022

5/5 Star Review
Amazing!
-Sep 2022


VRBO REVIEWS

5/5 star
The property is exactly how it looks online. It was an oasis! Ryan with Ocean Properties was super helpful, accommodating and friendly!

-Mary Jo M.
Winter park
Sep 9, 2022

5/5 Star Review
Clean and nicely renovated property

-Stephanie E.
Mar 2022

5/5 Star Review
Amazing little gem! Would recommend this place.

-Feb 2022

5/5 Star Review
Location is amazing, 2 minute walk to the beach. Entire property is very clean and well outfitted, it has everything we needed. Very clean and well maintained. Check-in, check-out is super easy and is only a couple blocks away. I look forward to staying here again in the future, highly recommend!

-Mike B.
Published Mar 4, 2022

5/5 star
Refreshing

-Jul 2022

This trip was sort of last minute and we were willing to settle for anything close to the beach. Then we found this jewel. “Wow” was the word of the day. Ryan met us when we arrived late and gave us a walk through, answered any questions, and made sure we were good to go. He really set the tone for what was a much needed few days in paradise. Everything is as advertised and beyond. This is not your usual condo at the beach, this is something special! Go see.

-Kevin M.
Auburndale, FL

5/5 Star Review

Ryan was an exceptional host for our week stay at Joy Beach Front home…my children met the lovely owners and one brother responsible for construction…A great place to stay and an amazing experience from booking to departure…our time was not without a few bumps but staff was awesome in addressing them…we will definitely bring our family back again!

-Mary Agnes


OCEAN PROPERTIES REVIEWS

Joy by the Sea ~ Studio Villa #5
The accommodations were first rate, felt like home. Ryan is more like a personal concierge. He was a delight, checked on us, and made sure we had everything we needed and that he was available to answer any questions. I really can’t imagine I would choose another place to stay other than here. We will be back.

-Phipps Christine

Joy by the Sea Beach Home
Awesome! The accommodations and location are awesome! Ryan went out of his way to take care of us and made sure everything was perfect! Making pizzas by the pool, boogie boarding, hot tub… we had a great time!!

-Gerlach Dave

Joy by the Sea ~ Studio Villa #6: Amazing! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
The property was amazing and Ryan was extremely accommodating! He checked in with me before I arrived and made check in a breeze! He & the whole staff was so friendly 😀

-Molas Mary Jo

Joy by the Sea Beach Home: Excellent 5/5 Star Review
We celebrated our 50th anniversary at Joy the Sea. The home was perfect to host family and friends. Great amenities and location. Ryan our guest services coordinator was there to greet us and and made sure we had anything we needed to make our stay perfect including securing a chef for our occasion. True 5 star experience. Thanks Ryan and staff. Gary

-Ward Gary

Joy by the Sea Beach Home
Beautiful property, outstanding customer service. We finally have a Four Seasons equivalent on New Smyrna Beach! We will be back!

-Vogel Denise

Joy by the Sea Beach Villas ~ Complex
NSB Joy
Great place to stay. Very clean and having all the villas and the pool was a haven for our group while we checked out the local activities. Recommend this place for large groups.

-Brahmbhatt Alkesh

Joy by the Sea Beach Home
Joy by the sea
The name says it all! This remarkable beach house was just what our family needed. The entire property and location were perfect. Having traveled all around the world and stayed in many rentals, Joy by the sea is, without question, the nicest property I’ve ever rented. Ryan, the property manager, was very attentive. He checked in with us daily to ensure that we had everything we needed and to be sure that the property was to our liking. After looking back at the week, it was worth every single penny. We made so many lasting memories here. If you are looking for an oasis, this is the place!

-Callan Stacie

Joy by the Sea ~ Villa #1
A beautiful beach escape
We had a delightful time at this property. It was clean, bright, and exactly as advertised. It has lovely access to the beach and a beautiful pool area as well. It was within walking distance to everything we wanted, and we never moved the car once we arrived. It was very homey and well accessorized. The furniture was comfortable and the kitchen was easy to prepare meals in. It was in a quiet location which we felt very safe and comfortable in. We had 8 people in the unit, and it was very functional for that number. It is definitely on our go-to list when we are looking for another beach weekend!

-Story Michele

Joy by the Sea Beach Home
Joy by the Sea
Although our rental was before the beach home was finished we are grateful for being allowed the exception. Our stay was delightful. Every need was attended to as soon as it was brought to the attention of the management. I would definitely give this complex a five star rating. Those of our party who stayed in the villas were equally pleased. We hope to return in 2023.

-Charline Kennedy

Joy by the Sea ~ Villa #1
Pure Joy
Wonderful experience start to finish. Just returned from a beautiful week at Joy By the Sea and can’t wait to go back. The Villa, as well as the overall property, are top notch. Everything is new, the beds are extremely comfortable, and you can’t beat having the beach just steps away!! The owners spared no expense creating a lovely retreat you will want to come back to over and over again.

-Longmuir Jamie

Joy by the Sea ~ Studio Villa #5
Excellent
Loved being so close to the ocean. Had a wonderful time.

-Freeman Linda

Joy by the Sea ~ Studio Villa #5
Early March stay
Joy by the Sea was perfect for us for a few days. It’s new and very clean. Close to the beach and within walking distance from a few great restaurants.

-Joines Mark

Joy by the Sea ~ Studio Villa #5
Great stay
The unit was great to stay in, new and all the amenities! I would def come back here to stay in the future

-Ackermann Johann

Joy by the Sea Beach Villas ~ Complex
Incredible Property
Joy by the Sea was the perfect location to host several families for a long weekend. The office staff was extremely helpful and checked in to make sure everything was going well throughout the trip. We arrived to welcome gifts in each room in the complex which was a nice surprise. The property is just steps to the beach access. The road between the beach and the property is very quiet with little traffic. We maybe saw 10 cars drive by in 4 days. The units are incredibly nice and you can tell everything was constructed without any shortcuts. We rented the entire complex which was perfect to have everyone gather around the pool, but enough room to space out and not be on top of each other when needed. We had a total of 20 guests. It is, by far, the nicest property I’ve ever rented in New Smyrna. We will certainly be back.

-Schultz Daniel

Joy by the Sea ~ Studio Villa #5
Words can not describe how inviting this place makes you feel. Your own studio with an amazing mattress and pillows lots of great pillows. This place was even better than I could have even imagine. We were so comfy and 87 steps to the beach. This place was perfect for us as we are expecting and really value comfortable. Thank you so much Joy you killed it with this property. We also had the pleasure of meeting the owner Frank and what a great dude and amazing host made our stay even better! His house across the street which is on the water is unreal. We are DEFINITELY staying there our next time in NSB. P.S. the welcome gift was just the icing on the cake!

-Gill John

GOOGLE REVIEWS

5/5 Star Review
The accommodations were first rate, felt like home. Ryan is more like a personal concierge. He was a delight, checked on us, and made sure we had everything we needed and that he was available to answer any questions. I really can’t imagine I would choose another place to stay other than here. We will be back.

-Christine Phillips

5/5 Star Review
This property is a hidden gem. The house is right on the beach. Loved the beach view, beautiful flowers, manicured landscaping, clean modern fully stocked rooms including washer/dryer. They even had bikes available and “green egg” smokers. Frank, the owner, was beyond accommodating. Highly recommend this Joy by the Sea.

-Nina K.

5/5 Star Review
We had a delightful time at this property. It was clean, bright, and exactly as advertised. It has lovely access to the beach and a beautiful pool area as well. It was within walking distance to everything we wanted, and we never moved the car once we arrived. It was very homey and well accessorized. The furniture was comfortable and the kitchen was easy to prepare meals in. It was in a quiet location which we felt very safe and comfortable in. We had 8 people in the unit, and it was very functional for that number. It is definitely on our go-to list when we are looking for another beach weekend!

-Dean Bell

5/5 Star Review
Incredible property just steps from the beach. Management was attentive when we called for help and they even called just to check in several times. No shortcuts were taken in the construction of these villas. Everything was top notch!

-Daniel Shultz

5/5 Star Review
Beautiful property! I recently had the opportunity to stay in one of the villas and absolutely loved the experience! The villas themselves look brand new, are very spacious, and have excellent amenities. Outside the villas you get the benefits of direct beach access, parking right in front of your unit, and a beautiful pool to name a few of the highlights. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for the perfect beach getaway or event venue!

-Matthew McWilliams

5/5 Star Review
Wonderful experience start to finish. Just returned from a beautiful week at Joy By the Sea and can’t wait to go back. The Villa, as well as the overall property, are top notch. Everything is new, the beds are extremely comfortable, and you can’t beat having the beach just steps away!! The owners spared no expense creating a lovely retreat you will want to come back to over and over again.

-Jamie Longmuir

5/5 Star Review
Excellent property on the beach!! Very recently renovated with brand new amenities (including modern features like Bluetooth speakers in the hot tub, Green Egg grills, outdoor brick oven, beautiful pool/patio overlooking the beach, new AC units, and more). Perfect for couples or families – six villas and a full size home available for rent. If you’re in New Smyrna there’s no better place to stay!!

-Robert Selner

5/5 Star Review
Joy By The Sea is the PERFECT place to host an engagement party (or wedding)! The venue was beautiful and the views were spectacular. My family and friends loved everything Joy By The Sea has to offer, including the conveniently located villas, the spacious patio, and the pristine interiors. Our party was Amalfi Coast themed, and it really felt like we were transported to Italy while at Joy By The Sea. If you’re looking for a gorgeous and unforgettable location to make memories, whether that be through a party or a vacation, this is the place to do so.

-Morgan McWilliams

5/5 Star Review
My husband and I recently stayed here for a weekend getaway and had a wonderful experience! Our villa, the pool, and aesthetic of the property as a whole was truly 5 star! We can’t wait to book again for our next visit. Thank you Joy By The Sea!

-Megan Halvorsen

5/5 Star Review
We booked our Christmas family reunion/celebration at Joy by the Sea. It was truly a wonderful experience. The owners spared no expense with beautiful Christmas decorations making it truly feel like Christmas. They went above and beyond to make us feel at home and provided special treatment. The weather was absolutely beautiful and the views of the ocean spectacular. We were steps from the beach allowing us to take our morning walks without getting in the car. New Smyrna Beach is a quaint town with nice restaurants and quick and easy access to stores and shops. It really was a pleasurable stay and I look forward to staying there again.

-Laura Guiliano

5/5 Star Review
Cannot recommend this place enough!! I stayed here over the weekend for my first time visiting New Smyrna and plan on staying here again when I come back!

The property was BEAUTIFUL. The Villas have beach access to a beautiful, clean beach (best I’ve ever seen!), as well as a pool. The location is prime- close to the grocery store, Starbucks, and dozens of amazing restaurants. The villas themselves were absolutely gorgeous! You could tell they were newly built and they had all the amenities you could want for a beach weekend. The villa I stayed in had a parking spot right in front of the villa, two hi-tech smart TVs with Netflix, Hulu, and any other streaming app you can think of, a new keurig, a HUGE shower, the bed was extremely comfortable…! But the best part was the attention to detail! The villa had a ton of bath towels, beach towels, shampoo/conditioner/body wash dispenser in the shower- there were even two razors available for use!

I can’t say enough good things. Loved my stay here and can’t wait to come back!

-Aeriel Euhus

5/5 Star Review
Just spent five fantastic days in the beach house at Joy By the Sea. The house is fully furnished and stocked with everything you need. Everything is new and top of the line. The beds are extremely comfortable and we had a hard time getting out of them in the morning. The beach is your backyard here. Can’t wait to come back next year!

-Anthony Juliano

5/5 Star Review
Had an amazing weekend at Joy by the Sea!!! The location is perfect and our suite was incredible. Everything is top of the line, we can’t wait to return!

-Erica Juliano

5/5 Star Review
Wonderful stay and a perfect location!

-Lisa Hoad

5/5 Star Review
AWESOME PEOPLE GREAT FAMILY ATMOSPHERE.

-Randy and Stella

5/5 star
Great customer service

-Ballard gibson jr